Skip to content

Enjoy Thanksgiving!

November 23, 2010

Almost everyone in the United States of America is enjoying a shortened holiday week to celebrate Thanksgiving on Thursday November 25, 2010. So, we will be taking some time to talk about this wonderful time of year, and share some tips on how to make it easy and delicious!

Thanksgiving has always been one of my favorite things to celebrate. The temperature is starting to cool down, so everyone is able to bundle up and enjoy the cozy atmosphere of Fall, but Winter still isn’t here. It is a great time for me to sit down and reflect on what I am thankful for and enjoy some of my favorite leisure activities. I personally love to cook too, so Thanksgiving is great for me because I get to do something I love with people that I really care about. My family usually has a few Fall decorations for the holiday, but we mainly focus on the food for this event. I am always responsible for dessert, which can be a daunting task, since it is the grand finale to the meal, but if you want a great way to end your meal try my apple pie recipe at the end of this post! I usually make it the day before our feast so it is one less thing to prepare right before company arrives. It makes the house smell wonderful for an extra day too! I hope you enjoy this week however you celebrate, and welcome discussions on your traditions! I love hearing about how others celebrate, and trying new recipes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

